Sword of Truth series

Sword of Truth series book covers
Sword of Truth series book covers

Just after Richard Cypher’s father is murdered, a mysterious woman appears. Her name is Kahlan Amnell and she is seeking help. Richard’s world, his very beliefs, are shattered when ancient debts come due with thundering violence.

In a dark age, it takes courage to live, and more than mere courage to challenge those who hold dominion. Richard and Kahlan must take up that challenge and win against all odds or be defeated.

The Sword of Truth is a series of 16 epic fantasy novels written by Terry Goodkind.

  1. The First Confessor: The Legend of Magda Searus
  2. Debt of Bones
  3. Wizard’s First Rule
  4. Stone of Tears
  5. Blood of the Fold
  6. Temple of the Winds
  7. Soul of the Fire
  8. Faith of the Fallen
  9. The Pillars of Creation
  10. Naked Empire
  11. Chainfire
  12. Phantom
  13. Confessor
  14. The Omen Machine
  15. The Third Kingdom
  16. Severed Souls
  17. The Law of Nines

Debt of Bones was a prequel for this series which was written later on.

The three novels of the series, Chainfire, Phantom and Confessor, were written as a trilogy called the Chainfire Trilogy.